Home Sports A new beginning in Sri Lankan football.

A new beginning in Sri Lankan football.


Turning a new page in the history of Sri Lankan football, the Super League Football Tournament has commenced in Sri Lanka for the first time. Sugathadasa Stadium will be held from March 10 to 10. Ten teams will compete in the preliminary rounds in two groups, with the teams competing in a bio-bubble according to health safety measures. Each team will compete in four matches and 45 matches will be played in the preliminary round.
blue eagle, bluestar, colombo fc, defenders fc, new youngs, rathnam, red star, renowned, seahawk, up country lions are 10 teams joining for this.
Foreign players are also expected to play for these teams.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here